We wish to express our sincere gratitude for members of the TCA retiring Board. 
Raymond Faus, President
Angie Goodman, President-elect
Alan Vinson, 2nd Vice President
Shawn Canale - expiring term
Robert Luehrs
John King
Koby Reed
John Romines
John Snead -expiring term
Rick Stone - expiring term to be automatically filled by the IPP
Ray Ragsdale
The retiring board will meet on Tuesday, February 25, 2017, at 11:00 a.m., in the Republic Boardroom at the OMNI Barton Creek Resort & Spa. We will break for lunch at noon and join Past President and VIPS for lunch in the Wildflower Atrium. Please RSVP this office with your intent to be present at the board meeting, and if you will be able to join us for lunch, so that we will be assured of a quorum and can prepare a place at the table for you!

The Texas Cotton Association Nominating Committee met on March 22, to nominate members to fill TCA First and Second Vice President, as well as (2) At-Large Past President positions for 2017-2018. Nominations were made to fill two expiring terms. The entire slate of new Board of Directors will be presented to members in Executive Session and considered to be elected by acclamation. The new board will meet immediately following the annual meeting to officially elect the First and Second Vice Presidents and appoint an E.V.P. The new board will be installed on April 26, 2017 at the Board of Directors meeting immediately following the Executive Session.
Nominating committee: Chair-Rick Stone, Ex-officio-Raymond Faus, Pres-elect-Angie Goodman, David Edwards, Michael J. Patranella, Alan Underwood, Cliff White
Angie Goodman of ACG Cotton Co., Lubbock, President
Alan Vinson of ECOM U.S.A., Inc., Lubbock, 1st Vice President
Josh Underwood of Underwood Cotton Co., Lubbock, 2nd Vice President
Kandice Poteet, Executive Vice President, Dallas
Ross Barber of RJB Trading & Consulting Corp., Lubbock, At-Large Past President
Raymond Faus of Omnicotton, Plano, Immediate Past President
John King of COFCO, Houston
Rhonda Lambert of Cargill, Memphis
Robert Luehrs of Allenberg Cotton Co., Corpus Christi
Darren Newton, Glencore Ag., LLC, Lubbock
Michael J. Patranella, Cargill Cotton Co., Lubbock, At-Large Past President
Ray Ragsdale of Memtex Cotton, Moody
Koby Reed of OLAM, Lubbock
John Romines of Engelhart CTP (US) LLC, Houston
New Board nominees expected to be elected on Wednesday, April 26, are also invited to join us for lunch on Tuesday in the Wildflower Atrium at noon. Please RSVP  with your intent to join us for lunch so that we can prepare a place at the table for you! The new board will also meet following the executive session on Wednesday to be installed, conduct a few business items, and have pictures taken.
Please find BOARD DOCUMENTS - CONTRACT & CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS - that we need to have signed and on file as a 501c6 trade organization. Each member of the retiring board, as well as nominees to the new board need to read, sign and return to the association at your earliest convenience.